This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordMaster Programme Collection

Collection Description

Collection Title
Master Programme Collection
Unique Identifier
Master set of programmes (1904-present) arranged mainly in bound volumes by year.

The collection includes theatrical performances with musical elements by the Abbey Theatre Company and other concerts.

Musical directors of the Abbey Theatre (1907-1965) included John F. Larchet, Frederick May, Eamon ? Gallchobhair and Se?n ? Riada.

In 1951, the Abbey Theatre was damaged by fire, and activities were re-located to the Rupert Guinness Hall, and then to the Queen's Theatre. In 1966, it moved back to its current building on Abbey Street.
Date range of collection
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
This collection is about

Location Details

Abbey Theatre Archive
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council