This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordKreisler Orchestral Concert (1911)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Kreisler Orchestral Concert (1911)
Unique Identifier
d.488.l. (7.)
A programme for the Kreisler Orchestral Concert given on 7 February 1911 at the Queen’s Hall, London, featuring the Queen’s Hall Orchestra, conducted by Henry Wood.

This was a two-part concert including violin concertos by Mozart, Elgar and Tchaikovsky, performed by Fritz Kreisler. Also, orchestral music by Humperdinck and Elgar.

The programme contains historical notes by Rosa Newmarch and includes photographs of Wood and Kreisler.
Date range of collection
1911 - 1911
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Places
This collection is about

Location Details

British Library, Music Collections
96 Euston Road London NW1 2DB
Open Map
020 7412 7772
020 7412 7751
Visiting Information
Reprographic services
See for further details
Collections Overview
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council