This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordKaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche (1962)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche (1962)
Unique Identifier
The programme and wordbook for a performance of Handel, Utrecht Te Deum and J.S. Bach, Magnificat, given at the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche, [Berlin] on 1 December 1962.

This performance was given by the Bach-Chor and Bach Collegium with Lisa Otto (soprano), Annelies Western (mezzo), Ruth Hesse (alto), Helmut Krebs (tenor) and Ivan Sardi (bass) and Paul Hoffmann (organ), directed by Hanns-Martin Schneidt.

This document includes reproductions of four pages of manuscript score, courtesy of the British Museum, London and the Deutsche Staatsbibliothek, Berlin. There are also historical/biographical notes on Handel and Bach by Friedrich Chrysander and Rudolf Elvers respectively.
Date range of collection
1962 - 1962
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Times
This collection is about

Location Details

British Library
The British Library St Pancras ,96 Euston Road London NW1 2DB
Open Map
+44 (0)870 444
Visiting Information
Internet 24/7
Collections Overview
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council