This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordJudas Maccabaeus (1892)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Judas Maccabaeus (1892)
Unique Identifier
e.1395. (4.)
Programme and wordbook for a performance of Handel, Judas Maccabaeus, given at Crystal Palace on 25 June 1892.

This performance was given by vocalists Madame Albani, Madame Clara Samuell and Madame Patey, Mr Edward Lloyd, Mr Maldwyn Humphreys and Mr Santley, with Mr Alfred J. Eyre (organ) and Mr August Manns (conductor).

The programme includes historical and analytical notes by William Pole, as well as a number of handwritten annotations offering comments on the standard and/or nature of the performance.
Date range of collection
1892 - 1892
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Places

Location Details

British Library, Music Collections
96 Euston Road London NW1 2DB
Open Map
020 7412 7772
020 7412 7751 
Visiting Information
Reprographic services
See for further details
Collections Overview
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council