This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordDr Weekes´ Orchestral Society (1906)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Dr Weekes´ Orchestral Society (1906)
Unique Identifier
d.488.j. (8.)
The programme for Dr Weekes' Orchestral Society 1st Subscription Concert, given at the Guildhall, Plymouth on 21 November 1906, conducted by Dr S. Weekes and Mr W.P. Weekes.

This concert featured: Tchaikovsky, Symphony No.5; Weber, Overture to Der Freischutz; Schubert, Symphony ‘Unfinished’; Bizet, Suite L’Arlesienne; and Wagner, 'The Ride of the Valkyries'.

The programme contains analytical notes, including musical examples, on the Tchaikovsky symphony.
Date range of collection
1906 - 1906
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Places
This collection is about

Location Details

British Library, Music Collections
96 Euston Road London NW1 2DB
Open Map
020 7412 7772
020 7412 7751
Visiting Information
Reprographic services
See for further details
Collections Overview
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council