This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordAlexandra House Concert (1889)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Alexandra House Concert (1889)
Unique Identifier
c.373. (4.)
A programme and wordbook for the Royal College of Music Orchestral Concert No. 101, given on 20 December 1889 at the Concert Hall, Alexandra House.

This was a performance of Berlioz, The Childhood of Christ, given by the students of the Royal College of Music and conducted by Charles V. Stanford.

The programme includes a complete list of the orchestral ensemble and cites the involvement of the following vocal soloists: Mary Richardson, John Sandbrook, Samuel P. Musson, Charles J. Macgrath, Samuel Schofield, Sidney W. Daniels and Edward G. Branscombe.
Date range of collection
1889 - 1889
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Places
Associated Times
This collection is about

Location Details

British Library, Music Collections
96 Euston Road London NW1 2DB
Open Map
020 7412 7772
020 7412 7751 
Visiting Information
Reprographic services
See for further details
Collections Overview
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council