This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordPapers of John Hugh Thomas: Collection 4 (1944-57)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Papers of John Hugh Thomas: Collection 4 (1944-57)
Unique Identifier
Scapbook containing press cuttings and programmes. Some loose. All relating to Swansea Municipal Choir and other miscellaneous musical activities in Swansea.

Artists include: Ivor Owen, New Siloh Chapel Choir, Brangwyn Hall Orchestra, Yehudi Menuhin, Swansea Municipal Choir, Morgan Lloyd Orchestra, Basil Woodward, Nancy Guy, Eva Turner, Elsie Suddaby, Jeanne Demessieux, Tom Williams, Neath Municipal Choir, The Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Venues include: Brangwyn Hall; New Siloh Chapel, Pantteg Chapel m Ystralyfera; St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church; St. Jude’s Church; St. Thomas’ Church; Grand Pavilion; Gwyn Hall, Neath
Date range of collection
1944 - 1957
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Times
This collection is about

Location Details

For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council