This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordPapers of John Hugh Thomas: Collection 2 (1928-63)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Papers of John Hugh Thomas: Collection 2 (1928-63)
Unique Identifier
33 programmes for concerts from the West Glamorgan area and some from London including festival programmes for the Three Valleys Festival.

Artists include: Afan Orchestral Society, Gwilym Thomas, Rhiannon James, Maurice Miles, The Welsh Miners’ Quartette, Megan Thomas, Megan Glantawe, Sam Charles, Ivor Walters, Owen Bryngwyn, Bumford Griffiths, Walford Davies, National Orchestra of Wales, Francis Russell, Mansel Thomas, Warwick Braithwaite, Elsie Suddaby, Parry Jones, Horace Stevens, Gladys Palmer, Ivor John, Malcolm Sargent, New Siloh Chapel Choir, Ivor Owen, Charles Clements

Venues include: New Theatre, Port Talbot; Parry Opera Theatre; Carpenters’ Hall, London; St. Matthew’s Church, Tipton; Wesley Church, Spittlegate; St. Mark’s Hall, London; The Valence Gardens Pavilion, Tenby; Siloh Hall, Glandwr; Southfields Wesleyan Methodist Central Hall, Wimbledon; Cannon Street Hotel; The Pavilion, Mountain Ash; Reardon Smith Lecture Theatre, Cardiff; New Siloh Chapel, Landore
Date range of collection
1928 - 1963
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
This collection is about

Location Details

For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council