This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordCardiff Chamber Music Concerts (1917-39)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Cardiff Chamber Music Concerts (1917-39)
8 programmes for concerts given by 'Cardiff Chamber-Music Concerts' at the Intermediate School later known as the City of Cardiff High School for Girls. 5 of these programmes are from 1917. Artists include: Grace Morgan, Arthur Angle, Nina Rochard, Marion Morgan, Samehtini, Herbert Ware, Pierre Bernac, Francis Poulenc, The Pro Arte String Quartet and The Isolde Menges String Quartet.
Date range of collection
1917 - 1939
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
This collection is about

Location Details

Cardiff Central Library
Frederick Street ,St. David's Link Cardiff CF1 4DT United Kingdom
Open Map
01222 382116
01222 238642 
Visiting Information
Monday to Friday - 9.00am to 6.00pm (Late night closing Thursday at 7.00pm) Saturday 9.00am to 5.30pm
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council