This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordContemporary Music Centre Ephemera July - December (1991)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Contemporary Music Centre Ephemera July - December (1991)
Unique Identifier
Ephemera July - December 1991
Folder of ephemera collected by the Contemporary Music Centre, Dublin from 1991.

4/11/91-23/11/91 [partial photocopy]: XXIX Belfast Festival at Queen's events listings.
12/7/91: National Concert Hall: National Symphony Orchestra. World premiere of Victory's 'Symphony No.4'. Contains programme and biographical notes.
[27/9/91]: New Music for Sligo: the Degani String Quartet.
10/9/91-15/9/91: RHA Gallery, Ely Place: Dublin Festival of Contemporary Music 'Accents'. Festival programme booklet.

17/10/91-26/10/91 [plus duplicate]: Dublin, Belfast and Wexford: 'New Opera '91' Opera Theatre Company.

10/9/91-15/9/91 [plus 6 duplicates and 1 photocopy]: RHA Gallery, Ely Place: Dublin Festival of Contemporary Music 'Accents'. Events listing.
21/11/91 [plus photocopy]: O'Connell Hall, Royal Dublin Hotel: Mountjoy Square Classics II.
3/9/91-7/9/91: Project Arts Centre: New Music = New Dance Festival 1991.
10/11/91: Dublin: Northern Ireland Symphony 'European Gala Concert'.

15/12/91: John Field Room, National Concert Hall: Nua Nós.

16/11/[91]-20/11/[91] [plus duplicate and partial photocopy]: Project Arts Centre: Three Concerts of new music premieres.

Collection includes press release.
Date range of collection
1991 - 1991
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific

Location Details

Contemporary Music Centre
Temple Bar,19 Fishamble Street Dublin Dublin 8 United Kingdom
Open Map
+353-1-673 1922
+353-1-648 9100
Visiting Information
Mon - Fri, 9.30am - 5.30pm
Collections Overview
Specialist collection of scores, recordings and related materials by Irish composers, mainly contemporary classical. Most of the unpublished scores can be copied for clients; any of the non-commercial recordings are available to listen to in the library only.
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council