This site is designed so that its contents are accessible to every type of browser. You browser, however, may not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's design details. You are encouraged to upgrade to a more standards compliant browser.

Search: Advanced Search
HomeSearchGetRecordCleveland Orchestra (1969)

Collection Description

Collection Title
Cleveland Orchestra (1969)
Unique Identifier
Collection of 2 programmes from the 51st season of the Cleveland Orchestra: Severance Hall, Cleveland (27/2 & 1/3/69, and 31/3 & 2/4/69). Musical director is George Szell, but concerts are conducted by Georges PrĂȘtre and Louis Lane. Programmes contain names of all instrumentalists, board of trustees, committee chairmen and vice chairmen, and women's committee members, as well as general programme notes. The first programme has a handwritten annotation on the cover by Klaus G. Roy, author of part of the programme notes.
Date range of collection
1969 - 1969
Accumulation Dates
Suggested Audience
Not Specific
Associated Times
This collection is about

Location Details

National Library of Scotland, Music Collections
George IV Bridge Edinburgh EH1 1EW United Kingdom
Open Map
+44 (0)131 623 3700
+44 (0)131 623 3701 
Visiting Information
Collections Overview
Large reference collection of printed, manuscript and audio-visual music material, including books, scores, periodicals, audio, video and multi-media formats. Legal deposit library.
For details of other collections held at the same location: See the location record

Additional Collection Information

Accrual Status
Related Publications
Management Information (Type)
Collection Owner(s)
Collection Creator(s)
Collection Collector(s)
Collection Custodians(s)
Associated Collection(s)
Cardif University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)Royal College of Music LondonMuseums, Libraries and Archives Council